My Collection

October 10, 2013 § Leave a comment

Professional Practice

Screen Shot 2013-10-10 at 16.33.58

Screen Shot 2013-10-10 at 16.34.46

Screen Shot 2013-10-10 at 16.34.54Screen Shot 2013-10-10 at 16.34.59

This is my collection that I did over Summer for the Taxonomy project. I was lucky enough to visit Greece over the holidays so I took the opportunity to do some documentary style photography. I went and looked for interesting looking doors dotted around the town of Parga where I was staying. Some of them were old, abandoned, where as many were newly installed or painted and a lot of them were religious or sacred doors leading into shrines or churches.

I also collected some photos of doors from around Manchester, near where I live at home. These doors were a lot more derelict than the ones found in Greece. Based on the brief I will consider how to extend my collection and make it fit to the project in an interesting and unique way.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading My Collection at Tom Davidson.

meta

