Front Cover Mock Ups

October 24, 2013 § Leave a comment

Professional Practice

FrontCover3 Front Cover 2 Front Cover1

 

Here I have designed 3 front cover ideas using the photographs from my collection. I used different layout techniques by splitting the photos in half of in quarters and then layering them with other sections of different photos to create almost an illusory effect. Once the photos were correctly in proportion and lined up how I wanted them I adjusted the curves in the tone to make the photos seem more of the same nature. I also increased the saturation so the colours would stand out, for example the really strong red and blue in the first image I think works really well in contrast with the black and white grungy photographs. I intentionally combined photographs that were taken from a similar perspective so it allowed for more of a continuous appearance in the cover designs.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Front Cover Mock Ups at Tom Davidson.

meta

