D&AD Mood Boards

February 20, 2014 § Leave a comment

Competition

Realising I should have blogged this before I blogged my designs, here are some mood boards I did as part of my research for the competition brief. I did one of Tyler, The Creator, to show his sense of character and elements associated with his image. One of them is a moodboard of album artwork of Tyler’s, another is of Odd Future, a massive part of Tyler’s image, and one is photos and snapshots surrounding Tyler on the night of the VMA’s in 2011. These mood boards can be used as reference points for my designs but also shows I have looked at some of the context to the event and background information that I am trying to portray in my designs.

Screen Shot 2014-02-20 at 18.09.13 Screen Shot 2014-02-20 at 18.17.21 Screen Shot 2014-02-20 at 18.40.09 Screen Shot 2014-02-20 at 18.51.09

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading D&AD Mood Boards at Tom Davidson.

meta

