Data Visualisation: Final Designs

April 23, 2014 § Leave a comment

Professional Practice

After many different designs and development, I have finally come to six solid designs which I feel are a good way of visually representing my data. To do this I have used a different technique for each poster that I feel is visually interesting enough and that ties down the meaning I want to get across with my data. I came up with a title for each design and used a specifically chosen colour scheme through so as to be consistent. I am much happier with these designs; I think they look more detailed and sophisticated compared to my first attempts. I also added an interactive element to one of the posters – this was developed from one of my previous ideas (barcode bookshelf) which I incorporated into one particular poster where you can scan the barcodes to find out my most read books in the data set. The final poster is a series of web designs which I had the idea to create as an off shoot of the amazon book section of the website – a book cataloging service.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Data Visualisation: Final Designs at Tom Davidson.

meta

